LCoMSU Societies 2018/19


Below is a list of the current SU Societies we have on offer. If you would like to find out more about a society, including information on how to become a member, simply email the relevant Society President(s) below. LCoMSU is committed to promoting equality, diversity and inclusion throughout our student societies and to help them develop through resources and funding.  We are always interested in hearing about new and exciting ideas for a student society – if you’re interested in setting one up and would like help getting it off the ground, get in touch at:


African-Caribbean Society
·     President: Lizzie Berchie –


SU Big Band
·     President: Callum Quinn –


SU Camerata
·     Conductor: Archie Batty –


Christian Union
·     President: Gina Atkins –


SU Concert Band 
·     Conductor: Rob Henderson –


SU Chorus 
·     Presidents: Grace Watkins – & Abi Bunce –


SU Esports and Gaming Society
·     President: Rob Davies –


Film Society
·     President: Elle Strefford-Caine –


Health & Fitness Society
·     President: Jack Bryanton –


LCommunity Society
·     President: Lizzie Farrell – 


LGBTQ+ Society
·     President: Aidan Walker –


Opera Society
·     President: Digory Price –


Production Society
·     President: Luke Print –


Rotation DJs 
·     President: Elliot McCabe – 


Vegan Society
·     President: Yannik Seabrook –